The Constitution Society undergraduate essay prize

The Constitution Society ( are an independent educational foundation working to promote understanding and informed debate of the UK constitution. To this end, in 2023 we are hosting an undergraduate essay prize in collaboration with Hart publishers. The winning essay will receive £500 cash and £200 in vouches from Hart. Our judging panel includes: Professor Aileen McHarg (Durham University), Professor Andrew Blick (King’s College London) and Professor Alison Young (University of Cambridge). Full details can be found at: